Log in


  • Home
  • CAAM Co-Produced White House Event Wraps AANHPI Heritage Month

CAAM Co-Produced White House Event Wraps AANHPI Heritage Month

  • May 31, 2021
  • 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Online (via Facebook and YouTube)


In honor of Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander (AA and NHPI) Heritage Month, President Joe BidenVice President Kamala Harris, and celebrity guests — including Yo-Yo Ma, Lea Salonga, and Auliʻi Cravalho — will present pre-recorded video messages in conjunction with the Center for Asian American Media (CAAM), Pacific Islanders in Communications (PIC), and PBS for “A Celebration of the AA and NHPI Community: Highlighting Our Diverse Tapestry.” Hosted by Amna Nawaz of the PBS NewsHour.

Read the full announcement here:  https://bit.ly/3wEwhk0


HOW TO WATCH:

The one-hour program will stream live on Facebook and YouTube on Monday, May 31 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT/2 PM HT.


Project Credits: 

A Production of the Center for Asian American Media (CAAM) and Kontent Films, in association with Pacific Islanders in Communications (PIC). Funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. Logistical assistance provided by the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH).

Museum Address:

History Park
635 Phelan Avenue
San Jose, CA 95112

In Ng Shing Gung Building

Mailing Address:

PO Box 5366
San Jose, CA 95150-5366

Email: info@chcp.org

Chinese Historical & Cultural Project

CHCP is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to providing an environment that is free from discrimination due to race, color, religion, creed, national origin, ancestry, disability, gender, sexual orientation, or age.


© Copyright 1996-2022. All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software