Log in


  • Home
  • C100 Webcast: "Asian American Career Ceilings: Family Stories and Lessons"

C100 Webcast: "Asian American Career Ceilings: Family Stories and Lessons"

  • March 31, 2022
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Online

The Committee of 100 (C100) invites you to attend the eighteenth Asian American Career Ceilings Initiative webcast that will feature a fireside chat on the topic of “Family Stories and Lessons”  with panelists Amy Chua, Author and Yale Law School Professor; Rekha Kumar, Wife and Mother and former engineer; Sunil Kumar, Managing Partner, Wembly Enterprises; and Alice Young, Founder of Alice Young Advisory LLC, retired Law Partner and Committee of 100 Member.

The focus of the discussion will be on the challenges facing immigrant parents raising their children in a new country and on the children of immigrants who have dealt with cultural and generational differences as they have sought success in their careers.

Peter Young, Chair of the Asian American Career Ceilings Initiative and a Committee of 100 Member, will be the moderator. After the conclusion of the fireside chat, there will be a Q&A session during which members of the audience may ask questions.

The webinar will be held on March 31, 2022, from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm Eastern Time / 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm Central Time / 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Pacific Time. There is no fee for the webcast.

Register for this free webcast HERE.

Museum Address:

History Park
635 Phelan Avenue
San Jose, CA 95112

In Ng Shing Gung Building

Mailing Address:

PO Box 5366
San Jose, CA 95150-5366

Email: info@chcp.org

Chinese Historical & Cultural Project

© Copyright 1996-2022. All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software